Some Peace In An Ugly World

Wow, sometimes you really just have to let yourself escape.  The last couple of days have been really stressful, both personally, and in the world.   My heart goes out to those in Orlando, as we deal with yet another terror attack.  These things always affect me greatly, and I generally suffer from sleep issues every time they happen.  Either I don’t sleep, or I have nightmares.  It’s been this way since 9/11.

So today, I decided to take my mind off some things, instead of marathon watching the news.  I weight trained AND ran for both days of the weekend, and then this afternoon, Mike and I went for a hike at Tourne Park. It was an absolutely beautiful day for it. I grabbed this top photo on our hike.  I may have to hold a contest and see if anyone can spot the doe in it.  There is one in there.

Just remind yourself that love and peace IS still out there, despite all the ugliness in the world.  Be vigilant, come together, and live your life.  ❤

Leave a Reply

